You can create custom time-off types for your site under Settings > Site settings > Time-off types to align the time-off tracking with your company policies or local requirements.
This article will show how to create, reorder, deactivate, and delete custom time-off types.
Jump to...
1. Plan availability
Time off is available in the Resource core app and in the legacy Standard, Pro, Ultimate, Growth, Performance, and Enterprise plans.
The number of custom time-off types you can create is limited across the apps and legacy plans:
- Resource core app: 15
-
Legacy plans:
- Growth and Standard: 10
- Performance and Pro: 15
- Enterprise and Ultimate: 50
Learn more about our Plans & Pricing.
2. Creating a custom time-off type
Note!
- The number of custom time-off types you can create is limited for each Scoro pricing package. See more details on our Plans & Pricing page.
- The default time-off types cannot be modified or disabled.
Custom time-off types can be created by users with permissions to Modify site settings and Add and modify time off.
To create a custom time-off type:
- Go to Settings > Site settings > Time-off types
- Click the Add another button
- Name the new time-off type and hit Enter to save it
- Tick the In use checkbox to activate it and make it available in the time-off type dropdown field when users create or modify time-off entries.
3. Reordering the custom time-off types
By default, the custom types will appear in the dropdown field in the order as they’re added. However, you can reorder them as needed:
- Hover over the custom time-off type
- Click the dragging icon and drag it to the right place.
4. Deactivating custom time-off types
If you want to temporarily deactivate a custom time-off type, simply untick the Active checkbox.This will keep the custom time-off type in the system, but it will no longer be available for selection in the type dropdown field when users create time-off entries.
5. Deleting custom time-off types
You can also delete a custom time-off type if necessary:
- Hover over the time-off type and click the bin icon
- Confirm the deletion.
Once deleted, all existing time-off entries with the deleted type will be reassigned the Other time-off type, with the deleted type title added to the Reason description.