User groups are available in the Standard and Enterprise platforms and across all legacy plans (Essential, Pro, Standard, Ultimate, Core, Growth, Performance, Enterprise). Learn more about our Plans & Pricing.
This article shows how site administrators can add, modify, and delete user groups on a Scoro site.
New to user groups? Learn more in our Getting started with users and user groups article.
1. Adding a user group
By default, Scoro already added some user groups when you first created your site. You can continue using those groups and edit them as needed, or create your own user groups.
To add a new user group in Scoro, a site administrator must do the following:
- Go to Settings > Administration > Users and groups and click the Add group button.
- Enter the name of your group. You can also use the Description field to add some context about the user group, but this is optional.
- Select the checkboxes for the users you want to add to this new user group. When ready, click Save, and your new user group will appear in the user group list.
2. Modifying a user group
To modify a user group – for example, to change the users assigned to this group – a site administrator must do the following:
- Go to Settings > Administration > Users and groups.
- Click on the user group name to open the modify view.
- Edit the user group details as needed and click Save.
3. Deleting a user group
A site admin can delete a user group by following these steps:
- Go to Settings > Administration > Users and groups.
- Click on the user group name to open the modify view.
- Click the Delete button and confirm your choice.