You can't delete user accounts in Scoro, as deletion would break connections between items in Scoro and affect historical reporting data. Instead, you can deactivate user accounts to free up their user seat for new users. Deactivated users can no longer access your Scoro site, and historical data linked to them still remains in Scoro.
This article shows how to deactivate a user account and what to do with items assigned to them (such as projects and tasks).
1. Deactivating a user account
To deactivate a user account, a site administrator should do the following:
- Go to Settings > Administration > Users and groups and click on the name of the user whose account you want to deactivate.
- Switch off the Account is active toggle, wait 3-5 seconds for the system to complete the request, then click Save.
Once you deactivate the user account, their user seat becomes available. You can manage your user seats under Settings > Administration > Plan, add-ons and billing – learn more about it in the Plan, add-ons and billing article.
2. Managing data linked to deactivated users
Deactivating a user account prevents them from accessing your site, but Scoro still retains this user's historical data. So if someone has left your company and has items associated with their account – documents, projects, tasks, etc. – you will need to reassign them to other users.
For example, you can use the project list and task list views to assign all projects and tasks related to that user to another active user or mark them unassigned. To do this:
- Filter the project or task list to show items assigned to the deactivated user. Deactivated user names are grey, while active user names are black.
- Select the items you want to reassign. An additional bar with bulk actions will appear.
- Use the Assign to user field to select another active user or choose the Unassigned option, and confirm your choice.