You can't delete user accounts in Scoro, as deletion would break connections between items in Scoro and affect historical reporting data. Instead, you can deactivate a user account to prevent them from logging into your site while keeping all user activity history in the system.
To deactivate a user account, a site administrator should do the following:
- Go to Settings > Administration > Users and groups and click on the name of the user whose account you want to deactivate.
- Switch off the Account is active toggle, wait 3-5 seconds for the system to complete the request, then click Save.
Once you deactivate the user account, their user seat becomes available. You can manage your user seats under Settings > Administration > Plan, add-ons and billing – learn more about it in the Plan, add-ons and billing article.